City Officials

City Council

Bonnie Jung


Clay Porter

City Clerk

Holly Sanford

City Treasurer

Richard Leezer,

City Engineer

Bob Cullen

City Maintenance

 John Singler

City Attorney

City Council

The City is governed by a Mayor, who is elected for a four-year term, and six City Council members, each of whom is elected for a two-year term. City Hall is located at 219 Moser Road. Regular City Council meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm at City Hall. Additional special meetings may be held when necessary.

Should you need to contact other government representation please refer to the contact list below.

Louisville Metro Council district 18

Marilyn Parker - 502-574-1118


Louisville Metro Council district 19

Julie Denton - 502-574-1119


Louisville Metro Council district 20

Stuart Benson - 502-574-1120


U.S. Representative in Congress Fourth District

John Yarmuth - 502-582-5129


U.S. Senators

Mitch McConnell - 502-582-6304

Rand Paul - 270-782-8303



Andy Beshear - 502-564-2611


For other questions or inquiries regarding Metro Louisville government or city services, please visit the city of Louisville website at